了解你的风险

性行为的风险各有不同。感染或传播HIV的风险取决于你选择的性行为、你和你性伴侣的HIV状况以及是否使用安全套。 HIM性健康中心的人员认为,取得充足信息,通过明智的选择,你不但能享受到美妙的性爱,还能够降低你的风险。我们不是在指导你如何做爱,但我们提供的技术资讯,让你在享有想要的性爱的同时,还能够降低风险。

性关系 + 风险

单一伴侣关系的人(仅与同一人发生性行为)通常认为他们感染和传播HIV的风险更低。虽然此话不假,但前提是必须了解彼此的身体状况以及是否专一。在你和伴侣决定是否使用安全套之前,双方都应进行HIV和其它性病的检测。即使有难度,也应当讨论彼此是否还有其他性伴侣。自身保护十分重要。例如,如果你们还有其他性伴侣或打算与其他人做爱,你们应尽可能地采取措施,降低风险(例如,与其他性伴侣不肛交或百分之百使用安全套)。

开放式的伴侣关系有许多模式。但大多数人都约定规则,彼此达成共识。感染和传播HIV以及其它性病的风险取决于你和伴侣之间以及关系以外的行为。信任和诚实是感情成功的关键,而规则也只有在伴侣双方都履行的情况下才会发挥效用。考虑以下事项:你和伴侣以什么方式做爱?和其他人呢? 你与伴侣的HIV状况是否相同? 与其他性伴侣的呢? 你该如何得知他们的感染状况?你和主要性伴侣是否使用安全套?和其他人呢?

有些单身的人,会将性伴侣限制在一至两位,以减少感染和传播HIV的风险。尽管如此,风险依然存在。因为这些性伴侣不见得会专一。与单一伴侣关系和开放式关系一样,信任并诚实地和性伴侣讨论你们关系以外的性行为才是控制风险的关键。

Know Your Risk

Not all sex has the same risk. Your risk of picking up or passing on HIV depends on the kind of sex you have, your HIV status, your partner’s HIV status and condom use. The guys at HIM believe you can have great sex and still reduce your risk by making smart, informed decisions. We’re not going to tell you how to have sex, but we will offer some techniques for reducing the risk associated with the kind of sex you want to have.

Relationships + HIV/STI Risk

Guys in monogamous relationships (having sex with only one guy) often think they are at low risk of picking up or passing on HIV. This is true, but only if you know your status and that of your partner and neither of you are having sex with other people. Before you make a decision on whether to use condoms, you should make a plan to get tested for HIV and STIs together. Although difficult, discussing whether sex is taking place outside the relationship is an important way of protecting your health. For instance, you may decide that if sex outside the relationship occurs, whether planned or in the head of the moment, it should be as low risk as possible (i.e. no anal sex or 100% condom use with other partners).

Open relationships come in a variety of forms, but most rely on rules or an agreed-upon understanding. The risk of picking up or passing on HIV and other STIs depends on your behaviour inside and outside the relationship. Trust and honesty remain key factors in determining the success of any relationship, and rules work for the couple only when they are followed by both partners. Things to consider: What kind of sex are you having with your partner? With others? Is your partner the same HIV status as you? Are your other partners? How do you know their status? Are you using condoms with your primary partner? With others?

Some guys who aren’t in a committed relationship limit their sexual partners to one or two sex-friends in order to reduce their risk of picking up or passing on HIV. While reducing your number of sexual partners will reduce your risk of HIV and other STIs, risks are still involved, since most friends-with-benefits are not exclusive. As with monogamous and open relationships, maintaining trust and honesty regarding sex outside the relationship is an important aspect of managing your risk.